AABC World Series in Brooklyn, NY - need kid friendly hotel

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jul 21st, 2009, 07:52 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I need to make hotel reservations for 12 famiies traveling to Brooklyn, NY to watch boys play in a baseball tourament. We are looking for reasonable price, kid friendly (with a pool) and free parking. Any suggestions. Of course we need to check in on July 30th. Any suggestions or ideas? Thanks in advance.
Old Jul 21st, 2009, 08:00 AM

What is a reasonable price?????
Old Jul 21st, 2009, 09:45 AM

Brooklyn is primarily residential and has few hotels - esp those that can fit 12 families (some are B&Bs). It is also huge. If you tell us exactly where this event is taking place and what your budget is people can make recos.

But, free parking is very rare in NYC (except airport hotels) and many don't have pools.
Old Jul 21st, 2009, 03:55 PM
Original Poster

Sorry...I'm new at this. I was thinking under something less then $130/night. The team is playing at Gil Hodges baseball complex in Brooklyn. We are open to staying at a hotel within at 30 minute drive/commute. Sorry I'm not from New York but from the Midwest. Thanks again for all your help.
Old Jul 21st, 2009, 04:38 PM

Sorry -

I've googled and there are all sorts of things named for Gil Hodges, including a school - but nothing specific for a baseball complex in Brooklyn. Is it simply the field of a local school? Or do you have an address for it - or some sort of directions?

As for 30 minutes - that's not very far in NYC traffic. And $130 per night is a VERY low budget for a family room - assuming you're looking for 2 beds per room.

With an address someone might be able to find it and give you info.
Old Jul 21st, 2009, 04:45 PM
Original Poster