Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > South America
Reload this Page > 2 weeks Iguasu-Morino Glacier-Rio Carnival-Machu Pichu Feb19?

2 weeks Iguasu-Morino Glacier-Rio Carnival-Machu Pichu Feb19?

Reply

Nov 13th, 2018, 11:37 AM
  #1
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
2 weeks Iguasu-Morino Glacier-Rio Carnival-Machu Pichu Feb19?

Hi,

Planning to extend work trip to Sao Paulo in end Feb 2019, and travel with my husband to Brazil, Argentina and Peru. We are in our early 30s and travel quite a bit.

Is this too ambitious and hectic (especially as mentioned in some forums that latam flights get delayed quite a bit?)? I know it is proving expensive, 4000 USD for flights in total (to and fro mumbai 1800 and internal in LATAM 2200) and looks very rushed. But we rarely get a chance to fly 24 hours (one way) from India to LATAM and would love to not miss these 4 - Iguasu-Perito Morino Glacier-Rio Carnival-Machu Pichu. Also, given that applying for visas as Indians is no mean feat!

Lake Titicaca, Uyuni salt flats, Amazon, Ushuaia etc dont seem very exciting to us for now.



Date Day What Flight times

22-Feb Fri Fly to Iguazu falls from Mumbai

23-Feb Sat Iguazu falls Brazil side

24-Feb Sun Iguazu Argentina side, Fly to Buenos Aires 8pm-10pm

25-Feb Mon Morning walking tour BA, Fly to El Calafate 1:30pm-4:30pm

26-Feb Tue Morino glacier

27-Feb Wed Fly to BA, Tango +Dinner evening 3pm-6pm

28-Feb Thu Fly to Rio, Ipanema+Copacabana beaches 8am-11am

1-Mar Fri Rio Carnival

2-Mar Sat Rio Carnival

3-Mar Sun Rio, Sugarloaf, Football

4-Mar Mon Fly to Cuzco, Acclimatize 6am-1pm

5-Mar Tue Sacred valley

6-Mar Wed Inca trail from KM104 + ending at Machu Pichu

7-Mar Thu Machu Pichu sunrise, Back to Cusco

8-Mar Fri Fly to Sao Paulo from Cusco 8am-8pm

9-Mar Sat Fly to Mumbai 8am sat-sun 2pm



Thanks a lot for your inputs!

Love from Mumbai
wander022019 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Nov 13th, 2018, 10:09 PM
  #2
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
Please note that the timings are all the timings mentioned above are actual flight timings which we plan to take (LATAM airlines and other local airlines) so Fly to Cuzco is Rio to Cuzco flight between 6am-1pm with a halt at Lima included etc...
Thanks!
wander022019 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Nov 13th, 2018, 10:38 PM
  #3
kja
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,595
I'll leave it to the experts to comment, but will note that it doesn't seem to me that you are giving yourself enough time to acclimatize, and your time in Cusco and the Sacred Valley is very, very short for places with so much to offer.
kja is offline  
Reply With Quote
 



Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


FODOR'S VIDEO

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:05 AM.