Which Marriott in Paris

Search

Which Marriott in Paris

Search this Thread

Old Sep 18th, 2011, 05:01 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Which Marriott in Paris

I have enough points to redeem for my stay at a Marriot in Paris but having a hard time trying to decide between Hotel Le Parc - Trocadero Paris - 55-57 Avenue Raymond and the Paris Marriott Rive Gauche Hotel and Conference Center- 17 Blvd. Saint Jacques. The Trocadero seems like an ideal location whereas the Rive Gauche seems a bit far off though I read better reviews with the Rive Gauche. Also, the Trocadero is 5,000 more points a night and I could use the savings with the points for another destination.

This is my first time in Paris and not sure if I'm going to be back anytime soon so I am torn on what to do. Has anyone stayed at either (or both) of these hotels and if so, can you please share your experience and advice?

r/
Bryan
Old Sep 18th, 2011, 06:39 PM

We often stay for one night at the Marriot Rive Gauche on Priceline bids, we do this when we are intransit to or from somewhere else and only spend one night there.

It is a very nice property with very nicely appointed rooms, friendly desk staff.

The view from the window is OK if you are up high, otherwise the RER runs right in front of it, you can't hear it , it doesn't bother you, but if it were my first time to Paris and I arrived and saw this view I would not be too impressed. The metro is right there and it's easy to get everywhere, there are some nice restaurants in the14th....tough decision.
Old Sep 18th, 2011, 07:04 PM

Received 12 Likes on 1 Post
Do a search on these properties at www.marriottrewardsinsiders.com

There are many reviews.
Old Sep 18th, 2011, 09:12 PM

Received 6 Likes on 1 Post
The Marriott Rive Gauche is in a more interesting 'normal' Paris neighborhood. However, it is true that if you get one of the rooms on the RER side, it could be disappointment if you were hoping for a view of the Eiffel Tower.