Search

Advice needed: Teens in Rome & AC in April

Search this Thread

Old Oct 30th, 2022, 04:59 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Advice needed: Teens in Rome & AC in April

Hi everyone –

I’d love your help and feedback on a trip we’re planning for early April. I've been using this Forum as a resource to help pull together this initial plan but this is my first time posting!

We’re heading to Rome and Amalfi Coast from Mar 31 (so land Apr 1) leaving Apr 8. It’s my husband, myself, and our 2 kids (14- boy, 12-girl). This will be the first time our family will have traveled to Europe so we’re all really excited. I don’t expect we’re going to be a huge museum/church-visiting family so I’m trying to give us a mix of museums and outdoor activities. I’ also trying to make sure we have time in our schedule to people watch, eat lots of gelato and just roam.

We have the basic itinerary mapped but would love general feedback on must do things/restaurants. Any logistics suggestions on getting between destinations? Any suggestions on afternoon tours of Pompeii?

Apr 1 – 4: Staying in Trastevere at Santa Maria.

Sat, Apr 1 -
no planned activities, just adjusting to jet lag – prob wandering to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, etc. Dinner - Roscioli Salumeria Con Cucina

Questions – is it difficult to get from airport to hotel?

Sun, Apr 2
Golf Cart tour of Rome with Liv tours in the morning (3 hrs) . We were thinking of renting bikes on the Appian Way, going to Campagna Amica Market and then a Roma football match that night

Mon, Apr 3
Underground Colosseum tour, Roman Forum, Palatine Hill (currently booked thru Get Your Guide but hoping to rebook through coop) – then wandering for the rest of the day. Might book a cooking class that afternoon (3:30-6:30) with Eat & Walk Italy. Has anyone tried it? Any thoughts on doing this the afternoon of the Colosseum tour?

Tues, Apr 4