Michigan to New York Fall Foliage Experience

Search

Search this Thread

Old Oct 14th, 2020, 01:29 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am starting a road trip tomorrow (15 Oct) from Michigan to New York to experience Fall Foliage which is at peak this week.

If you are interested in joining, send me a message.

--Asad

Brief Into: I am an IT professional. I have a masters degree from Carnegie Mellon university and I have previously worked for companies like IBM and Oracle. Love travelling and trying local foods.
Old Oct 14th, 2020, 04:18 PM
J62

In NY your best bets for foliage will be south of I90 corridor. Points further north are already past peak, with much of the sugar maples leaves already dropped. Still plenty of deeper reds, bronze, browns but very little of the brilliant red/orange left up there.

Higher elevations in the Catskills likely the same.
Old Oct 14th, 2020, 07:16 PM

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Please note that Michigan is on the NY State quarantine list. Please stay home. We don't want you here. Fines up to $2,000 if you're caught, which I hope you will!
Old Oct 15th, 2020, 12:44 PM

Originally Posted by Fra_Diavolo
Please note that Michigan is on the NY State quarantine list...
Just wondering why is that so? Chicago has total of 26 states on the list, including neighbors like Indiana & Wisconsin. But Michigan is NOT one of them. About a Month ago or so, just before Wisconsin got on that list, we had traveled to Michigan Upper Peninsula for a long weekend, And I thought that all those COVID-19 restrictions and precautions up there were more strict and better obeyed then the one in Chicago...
Old Oct 16th, 2020, 06:35 AM
J62

Originally Posted by andyg5056