Search

Spain - Itinerary Suggestions

Search this Thread

Old Dec 30th, 2017, 08:27 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Spain - Itinerary Suggestions

Hello,

I booked a ticket that lands and departs out of Madrid. This is my first time to Spain, and would prefer definitely some beach time wherever I go. I have typically found I am not a fan of very large cities (Bangkok, Paris, Munich I wasn't a fan of) and have found I like smaller cities when traveling in Europe, so I have decided to leave off Madrid completely. Everyone has told me to not miss Barcelona, I was originally not going to include it either. Nothing is set in stone, but below is what I'm looking to book. Any feedback is appreciated. I was considering dropping a day from Mallorca and adding it elsewhere, but I am not sure. I'd like to spend a day in Palma, a 1/2 day driving around and up to Cap De Fomentor, and then the rest in Cala d'Or. I'm aware that this is pretty tight on time and I probably should keep the extra day in Mallorca, but am open to suggestions. Thanks again!

May 10th - Seville (1:30) ½ a day
May 11th Seville
May 12th - Seville
May 13th = Cordoba
May 14th (Seville – Lisbon – land Lisbon at 7:10AM) (Lisbon all day)
May 15th - Lisbon
May 16th - Lisbon
May 17th - (Sintra)
May 18th - Barcelona (Land at 11:30)
May 19th - Barcelona
May 20th - Barcelona
May 21st - Barcelona
May 22nd - (Land at 8AM) Mallorca
May 23rd - Mallorca
May 24th - Mallorca
May 25th - Mallorca
May 26th - Mallorca
May 27th - Madrid/Toledo (land in Madrid at 8:00 - day trip to Toledo)
May 28th - Depart Madrid
Old Dec 30th, 2017, 08:38 AM

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
him soundslikedave,

I hate to be the one to break it to you but none of the places you have on your itinerary [apart from such smaller places as you may find while you're on Mallorca] would qualify as smaller cities. Even Seville though not a very big city like Barcelona or Madrid has lots of tourists as does Lisbon.