suggestions to travel the world for 450 Days

Search

Search this Thread

Old Aug 14th, 2017, 03:34 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

hello everyone , this is my first time on here , im looking for some help, my wife and I have planned to travel the world or at least most of it in 450 Days , we dont really have a budget ive been planning about how much it would cost daily for both , but now im lost , we are planning to go in 3 years. we can save alot since we dont pay rent or any heavy bills , just about 400 a month , we both combined make about 6k , anyone know any awesome routes , our travel plan is as listed
PORTUGAL
SPAIN
MOROCCO
FRANCE
IRELAND
ENGLAND
GERMANY
ITALY
GREECE
TURKEY
KENYA
TANZANIA
SRI LANKA
INDIA
THAILAND
JAPAN
INDONESIA
PHILLIPINES
CHINA
AUSTRALI
SOUTH KOREA
ALSO TRAVEL THRU SOUTH AMERICA AND GALAPAGOS AND SOME CENTRAL AMERICAN ISLANDS IN COUNTRY SO ABOUT AN EXTRA 12 countries

About how long would this take?
About how much cost? with a regular staying price not too cheap and not extremely expensive ?
Any better routes to take?
im looking thru different countries that people reccomend ,
Is this route even remotely possible? i know its somewhat out of order, but would this be possible?
Old Aug 14th, 2017, 04:35 PM

Received 26 Likes on 4 Posts
I have a suggestion, having traveled as long as 6 months at a stretch. I found there were certain countries I didn't want to miss, but some of the best stops were recommendations I got from locals and other travelers as I went.

With that much time, I recommend doing much of your moving by surface means (trains, ferries, etc.) and not necessarily buying transport far in advance. I guarantee if you do you'll end up abandoning some of those pre-planned segments in favor of opportunities that sound better as you go.