Mexico & Central America Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Mexico & Central America activity »
  1. 1 HP printer 1800:570:1233 installation CONTACT HP Tec*h by 24/7
  2. 2 Next edition of "Fodor's Cancun & the Riviera Maya [...]
  3. 3 HAPPY THANKSGIVING
  4. 4 Tipping a driver in Tulum
  5. 5 Belize planning help-choosing your guides
  6. 6 playa del carmen what to do
  7. 7 Guadalajara quick break in March
  8. 8 Belize planning help
  9. 9 help with my itinerary
  10. 10 Quiet ocean view in Baja- rental
  11. 11 Costa Rica by car or by shuttle busses
  12. 12 San Jose to Manuel Antonio NP
  13. 13 Spanish language course in Mexico City
  14. 14 What to do for 7 days in Guanacaste, Costa Rica
  15. 15 Please help with seven day Belize itinerary with three children!
  16. 16 Cancun Terminal 4?
  17. 17 Costa Rica in Spring - Guanacaste Region
  18. 18 Book Today
  19. 19 Oaxaca City
  20. 20 Puerto Vallarta & Vicinity
  21. 21 Trip Report live from PV !
  22. 22 San Luis Potosí, Mexico and area suggestions
  23. 23 Cabos to Todos Santos
  24. 24 3 weeks in Costa Rica 1st time in Jan 2018
  25. 25 Car rental in Costa Rica
View next 25 » Back to the top

Costa Rica 2 week itinerary with kids

Does the below itinerary look reasonable? Any other recommendations? We will be travellling with 7 and 5 year olds. I am concerned about the length of the travel days from Drake Bay to Tambor and from Tambor to La Anita. Thanks for all the help!

Sat, July 2-- Arrive San Jose 6am. Van shuttle to Sierpe. Boat to Drake Bay vacation rental.
Sun, July 3- Drake Bay.
Mon, July 4- Drake Bay.
Tue, July 5- Drake Bay.
Wed, July 6- Drake Bay.
Thur, July 7- Boat to Sierpe. Van shuttle to San Jose Airport. Fly to Tambor in afternoon. Shuttle/cab to Cabuya vacation rental.
Fri, July 8- Cabuya
Sat, July 9- Cabuya.
Sun, July 10- Cabuya
Mon, July 11- Fly from Tambor to San Jose early am. Grab rental vehicle and drive from San Jose to La Anita Rainforest Ranch 2 hours north of Liberia (4.5 hour drive from San Jose).
Tue, July 12 – La Anita
Wed, July 13- La Anita
Thur, July 14- La Anita
Fri, July 15- Drive from La Anita to San Jose. Stay near San Jose airport.
Sat, July 16- Depart for home early am.

No Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement