Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Mexico & Central America (https://www.fodors.com/community/mexico-and-central-america/)
-   -   Travelogue for Train Trip Through Copper Canyon (https://www.fodors.com/community/mexico-and-central-america/travelogue-for-train-trip-through-copper-canyon-343899/)

Brahmama Aug 2nd, 2003 12:26 PM

Travelogue for Train Trip Through Copper Canyon

Updated website for this travelogue.
http://www.trainweb.com/cgi-bin/top/...9/1999c19a_mcc.
html+ZZZ

mamajo Aug 2nd, 2003 02:21 PM

Having a problem accessing this site.
We just did a Copper Canyon tour in May and found it beautiful and interesting.

Suzie2 Aug 2nd, 2003 02:27 PM

How beautiful and interesting. It is a trip my husband and I have been talking about for many years.

mamajo Aug 3rd, 2003 03:19 AM

Suzie, DO GO to Copper Canyon. If you don't want to do all the planning, check out Grand Circle tours trip to Northern Mexico
http://www.gct.com/gct/general/
We did the GC tour and had a wonderful trip. Yes, I wish I had been younger and had more time in Copper Canyon, but this was very nice. If you need any more information, please feel free to email me. [email protected]

Suzie2 Aug 3rd, 2003 05:33 PM

Thank you so much for your reply. Will check out GC also although we prefer to do our own thing when we travel. Was it a totally organized tour with a bunch of people or did they just make the arrangements for you?

mamajo Aug 4th, 2003 04:35 AM

Suzie, it was a 2 week organized tour that left from Tucson with 44 of us and a guide and the same bus and driver the whole way. They put us up in very nice hotels, included 28 meals, side tours & some free time. We stopped in San Carlos, by the gulf of CA, El Fuerte, train trip from El Fuerte to Divisadero, Chihuahua, Las Cruces and back to Tucson.

mamajo Aug 4th, 2003 04:41 AM