Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Mexico & Central America (https://www.fodors.com/community/mexico-and-central-america/)
-   -   Questions about Mexican hotels (https://www.fodors.com/community/mexico-and-central-america/questions-about-mexican-hotels-928847/)

laurab88 Mar 23rd, 2012 12:01 PM

Questions about Mexican hotels

Hello!
I’m Laura, I’m a MA Marketing student at Dublin Business School. I’m currently in my dissertation phase in order to graduate. My dissertation is about how British culture influences the perception of quality in a Mexican hotel. I am asking for your cooperation to please answer my questionnaire, it should take 10min maximum and total anonymity is guaranteed all along. Please only answer if you are British, planning to go to Mexico soon and staying in a hotel.
The link is: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/briti...e_mexicanhotel

The answers will enable me to know what your expectations are in a Mexican hotel in order to fulfil them. I do not work for any company/organisation. This is exclusively for primary research in order to complete my dissertation.

Thank you very much for your help, it is very much appreciated!
Laura

suze Mar 23rd, 2012 08:45 PM

Why would your expectations be any different for a "Mexican hotel" than any other place in the world? And why would the British have different answers from other parts of the world?

NoFlyZone Mar 24th, 2012 04:31 AM

I thought it humorous, er, humourous that the error messages were in French! Other than that, suze said it all...why?

suze Mar 24th, 2012 07:24 AM

I still want to know why only the Brits can answer? They have some kind of standards and expectations different from everyone else?

cabron Mar 24th, 2012 07:32 AM

What a shame here I am, British, but not a tourist, sigh :)

laurab88 Mar 24th, 2012 11:28 AM