Puerto Nuevo, Baja California Norte

Old May 8th, 2008, 07:36 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Puerto Nuevo, Baja California Norte

This is my first time posting but have enjoyed the site for some time. Has anyone ever stayed in Puerto Nuevo, Baja Norte, Mexico? We have booked the month of Feb. and am concerned it might be cool on the ocean. Any suggestions for day trips? Thank you for your help.
Old May 12th, 2008, 12:44 PM

It will be FREEZING cold in the Ocean then. Baja Norte is NOT a winter vacation spot. This is a huge fraud that weather there is acceptable at that time of the year.
I would never vacation in February north of Puerto Vallarta in February & it can be on the cool sideeven there. You really need to get to Manzanillo & south to be assured warm weather in February.
PS This comes from 23 years of Mexican travels.
Old May 13th, 2008, 11:10 AM

Cold is relative. I live in Minnesota and Puerto Nuevo might be appealing but true, the weather will not be HOT. Probably similar to San Diego.

Day trips to Tijuana, Ensenada?

Curious as to why you would want to rent a house there for a month.
Old May 13th, 2008, 03:29 PM
Original Poster

Just trying to avoid the cold and snow in Canada
Old May 15th, 2008, 09:41 PM