Please review my itinerary!

Old Nov 15th, 2005, 09:51 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Please review my itinerary!

Hi I'm new to Fodor's message boards! I need some help planning our honeymoon.
We're going 3/27/06-4/4/06

3/27- transfer from airport to Peace Lodge, one night stay

3/28- transfer to Tabacon for 1 night stay, view volcano; do canopy tour

3/29-4/1 Fly to Pt Jiminez for 3 nights at Lapa Rios bungalow

4/1- Fly to Quepos for 3 night stay at Makanda by the Sea

4/2- Rafting Rio Naranjo

4/3- Nauyaca Falls by horseback

4/4- flight home

Is this too much? Is there anything we can or should cut out to lessen the expenses or make our trip more memorable?
Thanks so much, any help is appreciated

Old Nov 15th, 2005, 10:14 AM

I'll leave the true advice to the experts, of which there are many, but just wanted to say you will LOVE Makanda by the Sea. The villas are extraordinary, and the infinity pool is great way to spend afternoon after a morning hike/zip line or other activity.
Old Nov 15th, 2005, 10:30 AM

In my opinion, it is too much.
I would spend 1 Day Peace Lodge, 3 days in Arenal, 3 days in Quepos, and 4 days in Osa. Something like that.
Old Nov 15th, 2005, 10:53 AM

To me, it's incredibly rushed. When factor in transfer times you're going to get in a lot less than you think. Just me, I'd do 1 night PL, 3 nights Lapa Rios, 3 nights in Arenal, 1 night near the airport, someplace like Xandari.
Old Nov 15th, 2005, 12:56 PM
Original Poster

Thanks!
Dariow and Tully: would you go in that order????? Is that possible?
Old Nov 15th, 2005, 03:07 PM

I would throw San Jose in the middle and fly back and forth to Osa and Quepos from SJ to save time and hassle.
Old Nov 15th, 2005, 03:43 PM

I give to your itinerary an A+.

Do NOT do more than 1 night at the Arenal, the main attraction is tabacon, canopy tour is great and to see the volcano at nigh spectacular, you can do all these by staying 1 night at Arenal. (Not much else to do).