NEED RESPONSE RE BRAVO EL MANDARIN IN PDC

Reply

Feb 17th, 2002, 04:32 AM
  #1
betty
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
NEED RESPONSE RE BRAVO EL MANDARIN IN PDC

Please, please, if you have information regarding this hotel respond before March 3rd. I am wondering if the hotel has been re-named. We are booked with Air Transat Holidays and this resort is apparently new to this agency. I can find no web sites that list this hotel. Would appreciate any info provided. Thanks.
 
Reply With Quote
Feb 17th, 2002, 03:48 PM
  #2
Michelle
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hi Betty,

This is your lucky day. No one seemed to have any information about this resort before we stayed at The Bravo Club EL Manderin in Feb, 2001. The reason for that is probably because it's an Italian resort with probably 80% Italian, 20% other Europeen and only a few Canadians. It's a really nice resort but we felt a bit isolated because the main language used was Italian. It would probably be an asset if you spoke or understood the language. I speak French and English but that didn't help me any. The resort itself is very nice. The villas are very clean, spacious and bright. The beach is a little disappointing because there is allot of debris but you can go for long walks along the water edge, very nice. They have activities in the morning till 1pm and then there is a siesta time after lunch, very quiet time. It was a nice time but it wasn't a place to go a second time for me. It realy depends what you like. Myself I would of liked to of been closer to Cancun which is 30 minutes or Playa which is 15 minutes. You just need to plan ahead of time and reserve a place in the shuttle bus that goes to Playa every hour. You will save money that way. Taking a taxi get to be expensive.
Enjoy your trip!
 
Reply With Quote
Feb 18th, 2002, 05:28 AM
  #3
betty
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hi Michelle, thanks so much for your response. Really helpful. How was the food at the resort since we have booked as an all inclusive. Did you have a beachfront or beach view room? If you can get back to me I would appreciate your feedback.
 
Reply With Quote
Feb 18th, 2002, 09:03 AM
  #4
michelle
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hi Betty,

The food was very good but mostly buffet style. They did have an a la carte at the pool house every evening but you had to make reservations early that day. I think they had a special dinner with lobster one evening and you had to pay a little extra even with the allinclusive. Hope this helps . Have a good trip!
Michelle
 
Reply With Quote
Feb 18th, 2002, 10:42 AM
  #5
Betty
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks again for the info Michelle. If anything else comes to mind that you can think of regarding this resort please send me an E-mail. Question? Were there any mini fridges in the rooms and did you stay in one of the rooms closer to the beach? Are the rooms spread far apart? I hate to be a bother to you but I cannot seem to get any information other than my travel agent telling me she has sent clients there and they loved it! Is the electricity the same as in Canada for hair dryers etc.
 
Reply With Quote
 



Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


FODOR'S VIDEO

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:00 PM.