Reload this Page >

LA JOLLA DE MISMALOYA RESORT IN PUERTO VALLARTA

Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 15th, 2002, 07:27 AM
DEBBIE

Hi,<BR><BR>Has anyone been to the above resort. I heard it was no. Just no beach, I'm not a beach person so that is okay.<BR><BR>Would appreciate any feedback.<BR><BR>thanks

Old Feb 15th, 2002, 04:22 PM
Lisa

I have been to Puerto Vallarta twice and I have seen Mismaloya twice.The 1st time I was there was in '97 & the beach area was very nice.Now last year the beach area has gone down severly.There are actually shacks on the beach serving snacks that you would not want to eat.The hotel has actually put a fence up on the beach to keep the locals away from the guest.I am a travel agent & will not sell this property any more.

Old Feb 16th, 2002, 04:20 AM
reenie

In regards to the above post. Yes, the beach has been cut back, but the comment regarding shacks on the beach is untrue. I've been going to Vallarta for 10 years, and spend quite a bit of time at Mismaloya. The palapas on the beach are up and running as usual, and there is absolutely nothing wrong with the food. They serve full course meals, drinks, etc. As far as the hotel, I have spoken with several guests who have had poor service from the staff, and this past January, the hotel was only at 50% capacity. The hotel has always restricted access to the hotel from both the street and beach area, so it is no different that way than in the past. If you don't stay at La Jolla, be sure to at least go for half a day or so. If you'd like more info, post and I'll reply.

Old Feb 16th, 2002, 05:03 AM
Earl