Search

Hotels in Puerto Vallarta

Search this Thread

Old Jan 24th, 2007, 02:02 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hotels in Puerto Vallarta

Hello everyone,

I have never been to Puerto Vallarta, but I have heard great things. I have seen some deals on the hotels below and I could really use a recommendation. Has anyone been to these hotels? Positive and negative reviews are welcome!

Riu Vallarta All Inclusive
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort
Presidente InterContinental
Dreams Resort
The Westin Resort & Spa
The Grand Mayan Nuevo Vallarta
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Any thoughts on the all-inclusive thing? I've never done that before either and I hesitate to spend extra money if the food won't be any good and the drinks will be watered down.

Thanks!
Old Jan 24th, 2007, 07:23 PM

I've been to the Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and the Camino Real. They both have outstanding food (restaurants), entertainment (pools, and Mexican Fiestas), and accomodations (wonderful rooms with Jacuzzi). This was 7 years ago, and if I remember right at that time the Westin was rated higher stars by Apple vacation, so Westin might be better than both, but I have no regrets.
Old Jan 25th, 2007, 11:17 AM

You didn't mention it, but I would recommend the Casa Magna Marriott. We just got back on the 23rd and I cannot say enough about the service, the beautiful hotel, the comfort(feather top beds, pillows, and comforters), the Tequila (they make their own)and our overall experience. I can't say enough about how well we were treated.
As for the all-inclusive, I can't comment. I wouldn't, however, if you want to experience all the great food we had. We didn't have a bad meal, in fact we had some of the best food we've ever had (and we live near Chicago - where the food choice is excellent) We were treated like royalty there and cannot wait to go back. Puerto Vallarta is a place you shouldn't miss - the cab rides are enough to make the adrenaline flow.