Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Zurich...hotels??? (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/zurich-hotels-178455/)

NYGirl Aug 21st, 2001 12:10 PM

Zurich...hotels???

I need some help finding a good hotel in Zurich. This is my first time visiting this city and I think I want to stay somewhere out of the city to enjoy the mountains and country, but I could be wrong because I don't know what is there. I'm going beginning of October...any tips...

pete Aug 21st, 2001 12:12 PM

Hotel Central right across from main train station is quite nice. Good rooms and service. Easy access to the train station for those day trips, etc. The hotel is listed on several web pages do a search for it. It is right down town so easy walks to all the main points as well. Close to main shopping street (Banhofstrasse) and to old town as well.

s Aug 21st, 2001 12:34 PM