Why so many travelors love ITALY?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 26th, 2003, 11:45 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Italy is my favorite country to visit...people,food, cappucino, just the joy of living. I'm new to Fodor's and notice that Italy seems to be mentioned more than any other country in Europe...then Paris and France...and that's a whole other story presently! Anyway, why do so many of you love to visit there again and again. I never seem to get enough.
Old Feb 27th, 2003, 02:09 AM

I agree totally. Although I love visiting France, Belgium, Switzerland etc.. I never get enough of Italy. I think part of it is the food, the weather, the great scenery and history . Love the evening passegeria, the long relaxed meals, the wonderful small food shops filled to the brim with what would be delicacies in our home town. But mostly I really enjoy the people,especially outside of the larger cities. I've found them warm, welcoming and smiling. It doesn't take long in a small town or village before the locals are recognizing and greeting us. Anyway can't wait to go back.
Old Feb 27th, 2003, 06:34 AM

Bella Italia combines all of the assets that we associate with Europe travel:<BR>HISTORY<BR>ART &amp; CULTURE<BR>WONDERFUL FOOD<BR>HISTORIC QUAINT VILLAGES<BR>LAKES &amp; MOUNTAINS NATURAL SPLENDOR<BR>COASTAL FISHING VILLAGES<BR>STUNNING ARCHITECTURE<BR>FRIENDLY PEOPLE WHO LOVE LIFE<BR><BR>These are just some of the the reasons why so many love Italia. We will be going back for our 12th visit in Oct.<BR>Oh yes--did I mention gelato?
Old Feb 27th, 2003, 06:40 AM

Bob<BR>for the first time I think, I want to disagree with your comments.<BR>Gelato should have been first!
Old Feb 27th, 2003, 07:24 AM

All I can say is..I returned from a three week trip to Italy more relaxed and rejuvenated than I have ever felt.<BR>I'd go back in a heartbeat!
Old Feb 27th, 2003, 09:56 AM
Gino