What are you shooting at?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Mar 29th, 2006, 04:54 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have been amazed when I travel and I talk to people who are using a digital camera. I will often ask them what resolution that are shooting with and they don't understand the question.

I started shooting with 1 meg., then when to 2 meg and now I'm shooting at 3.2. The cards just keep getting cheaper.

What resolution are you shooting at?
Old Mar 29th, 2006, 04:58 AM

If you ask how many megapixels their camera is, they will know. And most people do shoot at the maximum resolution of their cameras.
Old Mar 29th, 2006, 05:05 AM

Why does this surprise you and why did it take you so long to get to your maximum resolution?
Old Mar 29th, 2006, 05:14 AM

"Why does this surprise you and why did it take you so long to get to your maximum resolution?"

Wally is saving his money by flying international airlines that don't charge for booze. Since that's only $5 a time, it takes a little while for him to save enough to buy his memory card.
Old Mar 29th, 2006, 05:18 AM

My camera is a 3.2M, and I shoot at the maximimum resolution. It allows me to print out beautiful, crisp photos at 8X10, which is as large as I've wanted to go so far. Eventually I may get ambitious and want to print larger, but no need yet
Old Mar 29th, 2006, 05:24 AM

I have an Olympus 5mpix camera, however I can afford to shoot most stuff on the 3/4 highest resolution as the pictures will not degrade at this level.

However if the picture is especially important I will up it to the top resolution.
The main reason for this is that the greater the resolution the more memory it uses up.
When your travelling this is an important consideration.

Muck
Old Mar 29th, 2006, 05:26 AM
Original Poster