Weather help please - France & Italy

Jun 8th, 2001, 01:24 PM
Donna

Weather help please - France & Italy

I don't know if I am losing my mind or what.

I am getting ready to go to Paris, Venice and Rome (leaving 3 weeks from today!!) and for some reason I thought the weather that time of the summer was more 80's than upper 60's and selected clothing accordingly.

Today with time to kill I went to worldclimate.com and saw that the average temps in Paris for July is only the high 60s during the day and 40s at night.

Can someone with experience please tell me if that is so.

If so why all the worry and bother on these boards about shorts and tank tops??

Thanks.

Donna

Jun 8th, 2001, 04:30 PM
amik

I am not an expert, but from MY experience, Paris is much more "European" in its weather style, meaning it could be in the 80's, and it could be 60's... It could be blustery hot, it could rainy also.
Rome/Venice are Mediterranean, meaning much warmer in the summer, I don't think you shouild expect 60's there. As far as rain, I would expect some in Venice, less in Rome.
Bon Voyage, Amik.

Jun 8th, 2001, 05:23 PM
Andy

Just pack a lite shawl for Paris for cool days or nites--do get all panicky over it--or at least 1 long sleev t shirt...VENICE AND ROME WILL BE HOT.
I was in England and a MED cruise 2 weeks ago-England 50's and rain and Rome 84 -hot,humid and sunny--

Jun 8th, 2001, 08:53 PM
Ishoo

Donna: Average temps for Paris in July: high 25(c), 77(f), low 15(c), 59(f) with 12 days of ran. Something is wrong at the site where you got your info or you read it wrong.
Venice is: 27(c), 81(f), low 19(c), 66(f), with 7 days of rain.
Rome is : 30(c) 86(f), low 20(c), 67(f),with one day of rain.

Jun 8th, 2001, 09:31 PM
Taylor