Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Venice Holidays Rentals: San Bortolomio and San Marco Apartments--reviews?

Old May 14th, 2007, 06:12 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Has anyone had a favorable or unfavorable experience with these? It's my first time in Venice (3 days/3 nights). Hotel prices are outrageous, and these are renting for 500 euro for 3 nights. I'm concerned...
Old May 14th, 2007, 06:14 AM

Mindbiz-I would check with Denise at venicerentals.com. Denise is an American married to a Venetian, and she has very reasonable prices, and a good selection-she will even give you a cell phone to use while in Venice.
Old May 14th, 2007, 06:20 AM
Original Poster

I contacted Denise based on a referral---maybe from you even? Denise said they had a 4 night minimum and referred me to Venice Holidays. If Denise is reputable, I presume her referrals would be, but I'm still a little concerned.
Old May 14th, 2007, 06:26 AM
J62

I ran into the same issue - planned to stay 3 nights and Denise has 4 night minimum.

My solution? I decided to stay for 4 nights.

Denise and I had a lot of emails back and forth about 4-5 apartments and her understanding of my family needs and preferences helped narrow it down to 2 similar choices. Coin toss in the end.

Old May 14th, 2007, 08:00 AM

Mindibiz -can you post the links?
Old May 14th, 2007, 08:40 AM

I'm going to be staying at the San Bartolomio next week. 700 euros for 6 days.

I think it was the weekly rate but I'm staying only 6 days.

They've been very responsive to emails. You fax them a credit card number which has a 2% or 5% service charge, the latter for Amex.
Old May 14th, 2007, 11:50 AM
Original Poster

Here go:

Venice Rentals
Contact=Denise
www.venicerentals.com
[email protected]
Boston Telephone number: 617 472 5392

Venice Holidays
Contact=Ms. Monica Guida
www.venice-holidays.com
[email protected]
Tel (Venice) 0039 0412602334
Fax (Venice) 0039 04158131178