Reload this Page >

vacation in paris with 5 months old twins - looking for hotel or appartment

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jul 14th, 1998, 04:23 AM
Ruth

We plan to go on vacation with our two babies in early September: they will be 5 months old . We decided on Paris because it is filled with gardens and parks and also museums (in case it rains). the problem is yo find a suitable sleeping arrangement - we need two cribs, microvawe oven, refrigerator, elevatoe, bath tub etc. any ideas????

Old Jul 14th, 1998, 04:40 AM
Larry Hartke

Greetings: <BR> <BR>I strongly urge that you wait until the babies are at least one year old and don't go overseas at all until then. I am not a doctor, but I have heard that babies immune systems are not fully developed until they are about a year old. If you have any doubts check with a doctor. Airplanes and foreign countries (even "civilized" Europe) are great places to get exposed to new germs and viruses, some of which are very dangerous to young children. Stay in the U.S. and drive to your vacation this year--go to Paris or overseas after they are at least a year old.--

Old Jul 30th, 1998, 06:25 AM
Elizabeth

As a mother of grown children, that SURE sounds like a lot of work to me. I'd just stay home for a couple of years unless going to the beach. I would DEFINATELY advise against it.

Old Jul 30th, 1998, 07:03 AM
Sara