Search

USING THE METRO FROM AEROPORT CDG 2 TGV TO Place d'Italie

Search this Thread

Old Dec 11th, 2013, 11:00 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
USING THE METRO FROM AEROPORT CDG 2 TGV TO Place d'Italie

HI GUYS
I am travelling from France to Paris via TGV the tram on the 24/12/2013. I will be jumping off at AEROPORT CDG 2 TGV.This is my first time travelling to Paris .Please could someone tell me how do I get from this train station to >Holiday Inn Express Paris Place d'Italie via the metro or is there any other suggestions. I do not want to take the taxi. Could someone give me in detail of how I get to the >Holiday Inn Express Paris Place d'Italie
.there are so many suggestions not sure which one is correct
veronica
Old Dec 11th, 2013, 11:56 AM

What is this supposed to mean “I am travelling from France to Paris via TGV the tram on the 24/12/2013”?

Be that as it may, from CDG to Place d’italie you take the RER B (suburban train) to Denfert-Rochereau and you switch to the Metro line 6 (direction Nation), four stops to Place d’Italie.

System map is at http://www.ratp.fr/informer/pdf/orienter/f_plan.php

Overall info and trip planner etc. (in English) at www.ratp.fr/en/ratp/c_21879/tourists/
Old Dec 11th, 2013, 12:12 PM

<< I am travelling from France to Paris via TGV the tram on the 24/12/2013. I will be jumping off at AEROPORT CDG 2 TGV >>

I'm guessing you mean that you're originating from some place in France and your destination is Paris. Since you're staying in Paris why are you taking the train to CDG airport? Why not terminate in Paris?
Old Dec 11th, 2013, 12:17 PM