Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Unique Backpack Itinerary (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/unique-backpack-itinerary-1025138/)

Afrankel Sep 9th, 2014 09:33 PM

Unique Backpack Itinerary

I am going backpacking next summer for 2-3 months. I studied abroad in Prague recently and I was able to travel to a lot of cities while I was there. For this backpacking trip I am primarily looking to travel to unique towns and cities. I have looked at a lot of online travel itineraries and a lot of them are repetitive with the same places. Any suggestions on amazing towns or cities (does not matter the size of the places) that I have not traveled to - I would really appreciate. I will list all the cities in Europe I have already been to, because I am looking to go to all new places. I will be backpacking alone, so I would also love any suggestions on activities to do in the places you recommend! The countries I plan on spending the most time in are Spain, Italy, France, Scandinavia, Netherlands, and Switzerland. Any traveling tips throughout these parts of Europe would be awesome as well!

Places I have been to (I would like recommendations on places to go to besides these places):
Prague, Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Kutna Hora, Czech Republic
Dresden, Germany
Berlin, Germany
Salzburg, Austria
Vienna, Austria
Hallstatt, Austria
Gothenburg, Sweden
Stockholm, Sweden
Barcelona, Spain
Rome, Italy
Naples, Italy
Mostar, Bosnia
Split, Croatia
Athens, Greece
Santorini, Greece
Mykonos, Greece
Kusadasi, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
Krakow, Poland
Edinburgh, Scotland
Dublin, Ireland
London, United Kingdom
Budapest, Hungry

menachem Sep 10th, 2014 05:21 AM

Rotterdam! We're incredibly hip, now that Lonely Planet has discovered us

sanderskn Sep 10th, 2014 03:50 PM