Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Travel Plan (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/travel-plan-1092967/)

Sarahwaheed Apr 6th, 2016 01:46 PM

Travel Plan

HI ,

This is my first time on fodor's . We are planning to travel to Europe for the 1st time. its going to be the two of us with our 2 year old toddler. We would like to touchdown 3 countries i.e. ( france , italy and spain ). this will be a 20 day holiday.

We are really anticipating this holiday and since this is our first time , we have just started the research. We plan to leave by July 8th-10th till the end of month. So we are thinking to land in paris and go on forward from there.

Our preference is to spend 4-5 days at a beach destination and the rest can be touring the cities , site seeing with little bit of night life.

I would really appreciate any kind of feedback, itineraries or travel plans. ( specially from travelers with kids :) )

thank you ,
much appreciated

Jean Apr 6th, 2016 03:30 PM

I have never traveled with a 2 y.o., but I wonder if you have made any long trips like this with your child to know how he/she handles time zone changes, jet lag, new surroundings/beds, etc. I assume he/she still needs a daily nap. Sightseeing would probably have to be less structured and at a slower pace, so I think your plan to visit three countries in three weeks with a toddler sounds challenging.

If you want to do your beach destination first, I wouldn't land in Paris. But if Paris is on your sightseeing list, start with a week there in an apartment, then move on to a beach, and end in the city you'd fly home from.

fuzzbucket Apr 7th, 2016 12:24 AM