Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Tentative London Itinerary...All input appreciated!

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 16th, 2008, 07:27 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello! I am new to Fodor's forum, and am preparing to take a 7 day trip (excluding 2 traveling days) at the beginning of March. I was hoping that anyone could look at my tentative plan and let me know whether you think I've allotted enough time and such. Thank you so much!

Friday:
Arrive at Heathrow and coach (?) to hotel. British Museum for a 1 1/2 hour tour (as a class), then sightseeing such as Kings Cross/St. Pancras Station, Charing Cross Road, Australia House, and Leadenhall Market (I'm a Harry Potter fan, and these were all places that appeared in the movies). Finally, I am planning on seeing the "Lord of the Rings" show at 7:30 p.m. that night.

Saturday:
Portobello Market for browsing and shopping for a few hours. Then, head over to Trafalger Square for some sightseeing and to pop into the National Gallery. Reconnect with my class at an afternoon matinee. Then over to Tower Hill for the "Tower Bridge Exhibition". A bit of browsing and shopping in Harrods after that, and end with a late meal at Hard Rock Cafe.

Sunday:
Begin day with a Kensington Palace/Gardens tour. After that visit the Tate Britian for a while, then over to Victoria station for some shopping. End day with a 5 p.m. Harry Potter walk outside of the Embankment tube, followed by dinner at Wagamama's. (I have heard of a Little Venice walk given at 2 p.m. on this day, and am interested, but do you think I'd be able to have enough time?)

Monday:
Westminster Abbey tour (as a class), and then over to the London Eye for a go-`round. Head over to Foyle's Bookshop on Charing Cross Road for some shopping, and then round out the day with an evening performance (with group)

Tuesday: