Reload this Page >

Teacher Wants to Go to Amsterdam

Search

Search this Thread

Old Dec 29th, 2000, 01:10 PM
judy

I've been teaching eighth grade The Diary of Anne Frank for 26 years. It is a subject that I feel very passionate about. Now my own child will be offically studying about Anne Frank for the first time in her eighth grade class. I think it's time to finally make that trip to Amsterdam to the Anne Frank House. I would like to go during our Spring Holidays in April. A number of my fellow teachers and friends have expressed an interest in going along also. I need to know it all. I want cheap air fare without a lot of hassles (who doesn't?); I want a really good hotel; and I want to know the what all I should plan to do and see. Please help point me in the right direction. Thanks

Old Dec 29th, 2000, 02:03 PM
Don

In addition to Fodors, I think www.eurotrip.com could be helpful for you. It is geared more toward budget travel. The forums offer first-hand experience on booking cheap airfares, good hostels or inexpensive hotels, etc.

Old Dec 29th, 2000, 06:03 PM
Alice

try www.channels.nl for various information, as well as www.goholland.com

Old Dec 29th, 2000, 07:52 PM
Anna

You may want to look into airfare from Council Travel since you can get discounted airfare being a teacher. Must see's are the Anne Frank House which is already on your list, also The Van Gogh Museum and the Rijksmuseum.

Old Dec 29th, 2000, 08:44 PM
Ben Haines