Suzanne's B&B in Fussen

Search

Suzanne's B&B in Fussen

Search this Thread

Old Jan 22nd, 2006, 04:09 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Suzanne's B&B in Fussen

Has anyone stayed here? If so, how did you like it?

My husband and I are considering staying at this B&B. It looks great and just what we are looking for.

http://www.suzannes.de/html/usa.htm

Old Jan 22nd, 2006, 06:02 PM

Hi Kat,

Venere shows 15 reviews of Suzanne's B&B:

http://en.venere.com/hotels_fuessen/?ref=34990

Hope that will help.

Ginny
Old Jan 23rd, 2006, 06:09 AM

I have no personal experience with Suzanne's, but I have read about numerous negative experiences at this B&B. Most of them say she's a rude and grouchy hostess.

There is a list of private B&B's like hers at the following page. When you reach this page, select "Privatvermieter" in the top box, "Doppelzimmer" (double room) in the lower box, then hit "Suche Starten" (search) and a list of similar B&B's will appear, with prices. As you can see, Suzanne may not only be crabby, but overpriced compared with the competition (which is sometimes the result of getting a nod from Rick Steves.) You can click on the names to go to their websites.

www.koenigswinkel.de/gastgeber/komf_suche_zi.php

I'd also suggest looking at www.bensbauernhof.com for recommendations in the area.
Old Jan 23rd, 2006, 07:19 AM
Original Poster

Thank you for the responses. I sent an inquiry to Suzanne and she is charging us 80 Euros per night (2 nights) in August and that price includes Breakfast buffet, parking and all taxes. She is 6 minutes walking distance to Fussen.

We were thinking of staying in the village of Fussen but I really wanted to experience a place other than a hotel.

Old Jan 23rd, 2006, 07:23 AM
Original Poster