Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcements:
  • Come explore the new Fodor’s Forum
    by ibobi Fodor's Editor | Posted on Dec 4, 17 at 08:03 PM
  • New Fodor’s forum -- coming soon!
    by ibobi Fodor's Editor | Posted on Nov 29, 17 at 08:01 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 AOL EMAIL ☎ 1~844~853:3131 Password Reset Contact Now ☎ AOL Tec*h CALL.☎M3*
  2. 2 Best area to stay near Split for easy beach access.
  3. 3 beware of robbed in Milan
  4. 4 Help me get excited about a week in Portugal
  5. 5 Which Area in London?
  6. 6 where to buy baby gifts in paris?
  7. 7 Barcelona - Rome Viking Ocean Cruise
  8. 8 Sorrento to Montepulciano- where to rent car?
  9. 9 Trip Report London 'Tube-less', Fine dining, Fun excursions plus a GTG
  10. 10 What did your teenagers love the most of their Italy trip?
  11. 11 Planning a Trip from DC to Anywhere in Europe (Budget Friendly)
  12. 12 Is a quick stopover in Bern worth it with 3 kids?
  13. 13 Help me pick a destination --- Please!
  14. 14 Four Nights in Nice--What should we do?
  15. 15 Current plan for March trip
  16. 16 First time in Spain
  17. 17 Connecting trains in Chambery
  18. 18 Barcelona to Malaga
  19. 19 Best area to stay in Amsterdam for a first time visitor
  20. 20 Looking for Paris Rental Apt.
  21. 21 Copying a post on Swiss gondolas.
  22. 22 Christmas in Granada....food!
  23. 23 Help needed for Bergamo to Venice journey
  24. 24 Dublin for St. Patricks Day
  25. 25 Recommendations Budget hotel Paris
View next 25 » Back to the top

Spain and Portugal for two and a half weeks

Jump to last reply

Hi all,
My fiance and I are headed off to Spain and Portugal for our honeymoon. I was hoping someone might have some thoughts about our rough plan--we're curious if it looks like a good amount of time and a good order to do everything in. We are very into art and history, eating, and if time permits would love to catch a wave in the ocean. Neither of us speaks Spanish or Portuguese, which makes me anxious but not really her. We fly into Barcelona and out of Lisbon, and have a place to stay book already for Barcelona. Thanks so much for any help or ideas.

Barcelona
Tues, July 12 (arrive 9:05 AM, jet lag day)
Wed, July 13
Thur, July 14
Fri, July 15

Madrid (schedule El Prado, Reina Sofia, Thyssen)
Sat, July 16
Sun, July 17
Mon, July 18
Tues, July 19 (stay in Toledo?)

Granada
Wed, July 20
Thur, July 21

Sevilla (schedule Bellas Artes)
Fri, July 22
Sat, July 23

Lagos
Sun, July 24
Mon, July 25
Tues, July 26

Lisbon
Wed, July 27
Thur, July 28

Fri, July 29 (leave 10:25)

5 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement