Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcements:
  • Come explore the new Fodor’s Forum
    by ibobi Fodor's Editor | Posted on Dec 4, 17 at 08:03 PM
  • New Fodor’s forum -- coming soon!
    by ibobi Fodor's Editor | Posted on Nov 29, 17 at 08:01 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 AOL 1800:681:7208 password reset contact Tec*h supp0rt 24/7
  2. 2 Help me get excited about a week in Portugal
  3. 3 Trenitalia - lost and found
  4. 4 Wierd Europe map
  5. 5 Where to stay for Mont Saint-Michel
  6. 6 Lost property at Fiumicino airport Rome
  7. 7 UK Mid- May drive week Cornwall
  8. 8 HOW MUCH SHOULD I TIP THE PILOT
  9. 9 First time in Normandy & Brittany
  10. 10 Overnight stop from Berlin to Paris
  11. 11 Ham tacos and the toilet isn't sucking mud
  12. 12 Transportation in Brittany
  13. 13 Lisbon stay - Olissippo Lapa Palace vs NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
  14. 14 Best area to stay in Amsterdam for a first time visitor
  15. 15 Lorie Valley and Beyond
  16. 16 Paris Apartment
  17. 17 Chinese new year festivities in Paris
  18. 18 Milan airport--which one
  19. 19 Which Area in London?
  20. 20 Trip Report London 'Tube-less', Fine dining, Fun excursions plus a GTG
  21. 21 Visit to France
  22. 22 Headed to Madrid in the Spring
  23. 23 Mid-May stay in Lauterbrunnen or Murren
  24. 24 Where to Visit in Normandy & Brittany
  25. 25 family trip to Germany and more
View next 25 » Back to the top

September: London, Paris, Amsterdam - Final Plans

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

Thanks for all your help on past topics. We are about 1 month and 1 week away from our first ever trip to Europe and are SO excited, but starting to freak out a bit! Looking for some overall advice on things to do, places to eat/drink, etc. We are a newly engaged couple in our mid-20's that love to walk, take photographs, meet people, visit some museums (but not be inside all day), drink (wine/beer lovers!), etc.

Below is our itinerary - any advice on your all time favorite things to do/see and advice on fun places to eat/drink would be appreciated!!

Friday, September 07, 2012 SFO to England (arrive 2pm)
Saturday, September 08, 2012 Arrive England
Sunday, September 09, 2012 England
Monday, September 10, 2012 England
Tuesday, September 11, 2012 England
Wednesday, September 12, 2012 England
Thursday, September 13, 2012 England
(Plans: Thames River Festival!, Tower of London, Tower Bridge, Westminster Abbey, Thames River Cruise, London Eye, Buckingham Palace (changing of guards), St. Paul's)

Friday, September 14, 2012 England to Paris (morning train)
Saturday, September 15, 2012 Paris
Sunday, September 16, 2012 Paris
Monday, September 17, 2012 Paris
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 Paris
(Plans: Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Versailles (day trip), Notre Dame, Ste Chappelle, Terrace of the Galeries Lafayette view, Tuileries Garden)

Wednesday, September 19, 2012 Paris to Amsterdam (morning train)
Thursday, September 20, 2012 Amsterdam
Friday, September 21, 2012 Amsterdam
(Plans: Van Gogh, Ann Frank, Heineken Experience, Canal Cruise)

Saturday, September 22, 2012 Amsterdam to SFO (11am)

Thanks!!

10 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement