Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   romantic road in october (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/romantic-road-in-october-116822/)

Christina Apr 4th, 2001 04:09 PM

romantic road in october

I am just beginning to plan a trip to Germany this October, and cannot find much info on off the beaten path itineraries. This is a very rough itinerary of touristy areas that I might want to visit, but I'd like to find something more interesting.<BR>06OCT- arrive Frankurt 745a, drive to<BR> Wurzburg, possibly spend 1st night<BR> here, or drive on to Rothenburg after<BR> exploring for the afternoon.<BR>07OCT- arrive Rothenburg and explore city,<BR> 1nt Rothenburg<BR>08OCT- drive 3hrs to Schloss Neuschwanstein, <BR> stopping along the way, but where are <BR> the neat places? 1nt this area<BR>09OCT- drive to Schloss Linderhof, explore,<BR> then make way to Munich, spend 2nts<BR> in city.<BR>10OCT- Munich<BR>11OCT- train to Innsbruck, spend 2nts here,<BR> unless there is a better suggestion.<BR> I am not wild about big cities.<BR>12OCT- Innsbruck<BR>13OCT- train to Zurich, flight departs for<BR> USA early am.<BR>Any and all suggestions would be greatly appeciated! Especially getting away from all these main tourist stops. Thanks in advance.

George Apr 4th, 2001 07:58 PM