Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Rent apartment for a week in Paris Notre Dame (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/rent-apartment-for-a-week-in-paris-notre-dame-892110/)

Marianooo May 24th, 2011 12:30 AM

Rent apartment for a week in Paris Notre Dame

Hello everyone:

After spending a long time on Craigslist for place to stay in Paris, I have finally found an apartment that I like. It is located in front of Notre Dame de Paris! I find its rate to be better compare to hotels in the same area.

Anyway before booking this apartment, I need your thoughts regarding its location. This is my first time in Paris and the first time I rent a flat for one week.

Is there something I should ask before doing my reservation? BTW -here is the link of the apartment to give you an idea. http://appartement-notre-dame-paris.fr/en

Any information that you could provide is greatly appreciated.

Thank you all in advance

Mariano

ParisAmsterdam May 24th, 2011 03:49 AM

Unless you can find it listed elsewhere (the site mentions Homelidays) and you can find references be wary... craigslist can be very scammy...

nancy1652 May 24th, 2011 06:12 AM

I couldn't open the link. You might want to check out VRBO, which has a variety of prices and insurance you can buy to guarantee your deposit in case anything happens.

Marianooo May 24th, 2011 06:45 AM

Sorry for the link, I was half asleep!
Here's the good one: http://appartement-notre-dame-paris.fr/?lang=en

I'm going to see VRBO, thank you for the information!

StCirq May 24th, 2011 07:06 AM

It's not "in front of Notre Dame de Paris." It has a view of Notre Dame and is on the left Bank - looks like right on one of the quais along the Seine, which would be very busy and quite possibly noisy. I would be VERY careful about Craigslist - not a place I would ever go looking for an apartment in Paris.