Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Question for those of you who used sleepinitaly.com

Old Jan 30th, 2006, 09:08 AM
Original Poster

I have reserved an apartment in Rome through sleepinitaly.com. I received the confirmation and everything, but I still don't have the address. We will be there in March and I want to book a taxi through Limoservice Rome to pick us up at the apartment and take us to the airport early in the morning on the day of departure but I need the address to do so. Does Sleep in Italy send the address when it gets closer to the date of departure, or should I e-mail them and ask? This is my first time renting an apartment through them and I'm not sure what to expect.

Thanks!
Tracy
Old Jan 30th, 2006, 09:27 AM

We received the address when we confirmed the reservation. You should definitely have that by now. I would contact sleepinitaly immediately and have this resolved. Have you been billed for the deposit?
Old Jan 30th, 2006, 09:28 AM

By the way, what apt did you rent?
Old Jan 30th, 2006, 09:31 AM

Absolutely email them and ask. I got the address upon confirmation.
Old Jan 30th, 2006, 09:31 AM

I hope that when you made the reservations you were able to choose the apt. you wanted..Which in this case the locations should have been there.
Do you know which one was? I could help you look it up in the internet.
I rented from Sleepinitaly also, the agency sent me the address and the name of the landlord in the confirmation notice.
I would e-mail the agency right away..
Old Jan 30th, 2006, 09:36 AM
Original Poster

I'm so sorry for the confusion...I did receive the address. The apartment name and the address are almost exactly the same so when I received the confirmation I overlooked it by mistake. Thank you to all that replied!

We are staying in an apartment on Vicolo di S. Giuliano. http://www.sleepinitaly.com/files/apt_sangiuliano.html