Search

Question about approximate flight prices to Europe in February from Boston

Search this Thread

Old Jul 27th, 2005, 03:39 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question about approximate flight prices to Europe in February from Boston

Hi everyone!
I am thinking of taking a trip to Europe this February, perhaps solo since my husband can't get off from work. I have only been to Europe once before when I was 16...spent about a month in France as a high school exchange. I am a teacher, and am limited to traveling on school vacation weeks. I have no idea what is a good airfare price to Europe in the winter, on a school break.

A few of the cities I would be interested in going to would be: Paris, London, or Rome. The lowest fare I have seen is a non-stop out of Boston to Shannon, Ireland for $218!! Although this is a great fare, I'm hesitant to book it as Ireland is a place my husband would like to enjoy together.

What are some common winter prices to the popular cities? $500 or more? Will the fact that it is school vacation matter price-wise? When would you suggest booking? I would like to go anywhere from 4-7 nights, and don't want to spend a ton as we have a few other vacations planned in the next year.

Any help or direction you could give me would be greatly appreciated...thank you!
Old Jul 27th, 2005, 04:11 PM

I live in Spain, so I don't know much about fares from America, but that flight to Shannon seems very very cheap. Maybe you could buy it and then flying from Shannon to any of your destinations.
Old Jul 27th, 2005, 04:14 PM
Original Poster

kenderina: what an interesting idea, thank you!

Also, I should clarify that even though Rome, London, and Paris were the only 3 specific cities I mentioned, they are not the only 3 I would consider visiting.
Old Jul 27th, 2005, 04:18 PM

Last January I paid $520 for San Francisco to Marseille. I think Paris was $500? I would imagine you could do better from Boston.
Old Jul 27th, 2005, 04:20 PM