Reload this Page >

Positano or other town and Guide for Pompeii

Old Jun 20th, 2022, 04:49 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello
OK OK I think we have most of my itinerary: I will work and take Italian classes last two weeks of September in Siena. Rented a lovely apartment and booked my classes.
Meet my husband in Naples the first week of October. Rented a nice apartment in Vomero.

Probably then we are looking at going to Positano? for two nights--or maybe another town instead. Need to find a place. Hike the Trail of Gods, spend a day in Capri. Head back to Naples. My husband flies home and I head down to Calabria.
Questions:
1. Recommendations for a knowledgeable guide for Pompeii (not looking to spend $750! which is the guide my friend used). I ask ALOT of questions. I am a research librarian (meaning nosey).
2. to walk the Trail of Gods, if we stay in Positano how do we get to Bomerano to start the hike? It seems there are no buses.
3.Anyone go to Calabria? It seems I must stay with my unknown relatives... they will not allow me to stay at a hotel. They said its "too dangerous". Anyway train or fly to Calabria from Naples?

Thank you!!!
Old Jun 24th, 2022, 02:40 PM

Originally Posted by RubyTwins View Post
Hello
OK OK I think we have most of my itinerary: I will work and take Italian classes last two weeks of September in Siena. Rented a lovely apartment and booked my classes.
Meet my husband in Naples the first week of October. Rented a nice apartment in Vomero.

Probably then we are looking at going to Positano? for two nights--or maybe another town instead. Need to find a place. Hike the Trail of Gods, spend a day in Capri. Head back to Naples. My husband flies home and I head down to Calabria.
Questions:
1. Recommendations for a knowledgeable guide for Pompeii (not looking to spend $750! which is the guide my friend used). I ask ALOT of questions. I am a research librarian (meaning nosey).