Reload this Page >

Planning a trip to London, then to Ireland and Scotland

Notices

Old Oct 1st, 2012, 07:47 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I may or may not take out one of those locations. I idealy would like to plan a month long trip. A short trip to London. Maybe only a week. I've been to london before, but was on a tour group trip so i couldnt visit the little things I wanted to see or even get out of a bus and take photos of Big Bend, etc. I have never been to Ireland or Scotland. I've always wanted to visit them both. Does anyone have any suggestions as to what special places to visit in each? I'm wanting a relaxing trip with the adventure and romantic settings also with social settings. If that makes sense. I'm planning for next year. or possibly early 2014. Depending on the cost. I'm single and have a friend thats going with me. I want to have this experience while i'm young and not tied down to anything. Also i'm a photographer and anything that is perfect for it helps!
Old Oct 1st, 2012, 08:13 PM

Received 32 Likes on 7 Posts
Hi -you'll get much more response over here

To answer your questions we need a bit more info from you.

Are there any places you definitely want to visit? Have you narrowed it down to any particular cities/regions.

Do you plan on renting cars (outside of London of course) or do you want to use public transport exclusively?

A month is great --but you could spend a month just in London (or Scotland, or Ireland, or a few parts of England).

Or you could do a general overview trip w/ 1 week London/1 week in a small part of rural England/1 week for Edinburgh and a few days in rural Scotland/1 week for a tiny bit of Ireland.

Or -anything in between.

So we need a little more info before we can give useful advice. We can help you refine/smooth out a plan. But you do need at least some basic ideas.
Old Oct 2nd, 2012, 12:03 AM

"and take photos of Big Bend,"

That made me chuckle, thanks.
Old Oct 2nd, 2012, 01:43 AM