Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Paris, South of France, Barcelona (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/paris-south-of-france-barcelona-1650164/)

dsarkis Mar 13th, 2018 02:47 PM

Paris, South of France, Barcelona

I'm new to Fodor's and excited to hear back from others.

We are planning a trip this June to visit Paris, the south of France, and Barcelona. Ideally our travel would not exceed 2 weeks.

My thought is to fly into CDG and spend a few nights in Paris. We have been there before and seen the major sights, but who doesn't love more time in Paris. From there perhaps taking the high speed train to the SOF, and then again the train to Barcelona. We have not visited Barcelona or the SOF previously. We can rent a car as necessary. We would fly home from Barcelona.

Any suggestions that you can offer regarding travel between cities, and best places to stay would be appreciated

suze Mar 13th, 2018 03:15 PM

Welcome to Fodor's! You need to post this in the Europe forum.

You are on the board for technical difficulties :-)

ibobi Mar 13th, 2018 03:21 PM

I'll move this to the proper forum (Europe).

Paul

kja Mar 13th, 2018 05:46 PM

That's a LOT of territory for 2 weeks. Are you sure you can see and experience what you want in that time? If you haven't already done so, I would encourage you to consult a good guidebook or two and plot your trip out on a calendar.

Good luck!

joannyc Mar 13th, 2018 07:43 PM

Where in the south of France are you considering? Lots of wonderful places to explore.

I spent 4 weeks in the south of France on a trip and could have used more time.

Here is my pictorial TR with some captions. Each new area has the town written on the first pic and many of the pics have captions to further identify the location/history. Hope this helps!

https://www.fodors.com/community/eur...tures-1069822/