Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Paris Restaurants for a Student Budget (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/paris-restaurants-for-a-student-budget-281144/)

Stu Dec 23rd, 2002 02:51 PM

Paris Restaurants for a Student Budget

Hi,<BR><BR>I am a college student who will be visiting Paris next week with a friend. We obviously don't have a ton of money, and was hoping someone could recommend a few decent restaurants in Paris that don't break the bank.<BR><BR>I'm hoping for something that is about 15 Euros per person for dinner (fixed price or a la carte meal). Ideally, I would like to try traditional french cuisine.<BR><BR>For lunch, I hear a good inexpensive option is sandwiches and street food? Any good value sitdown places for lunch? (in the ballpark of 8-10 euros?)<BR><BR>I will be staying in the 7th near the Ecole Militaire, so anything in that proximity is a plus.<BR><BR>Thanks. I'm looking forward to some recommendations.

ann Dec 23rd, 2002 05:38 PM