Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Paris Lodging - nice, clean, inexpensive (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/paris-lodging-nice-clean-inexpensive-259704/)

Josh Sep 20th, 2002 12:13 PM

Paris Lodging - nice, clean, inexpensive

I'm a student visiting Paris with a friend for New Years. I am looking for a nice, inexpensive hotel (under 90 euros a night) that is clean and near the touristy areas.<BR><BR>I have located a few places near the Gare de Nord (where I am arriving via Eurostar) which are around 80 a night. I don't know much about this area regarding safety, things to do, and if its a decent area to stay.<BR><BR>I would appreciate any lodging suggestions or tips. <BR><BR>Thanks

Fred Sep 20th, 2002 01:09 PM

Many, many of them. Gare de Nord not the area to stay in. Some are Hotel Des Grandes Ecoles, Hotel Louvre Forum, Hotel St. Roche, Hotel du Lys , Le Homme Latin , Hotel Familia.For more Paris information e-mail me: [email protected]

Jim Rosenberg Sep 20th, 2002 01:17 PM