Reload this Page >

Paris Hotels-Leaving the Caron!!!!Langlois vs Bretonnerie and Jeanne D'Arc

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 26th, 2003, 03:10 PM
LAW

<BR><BR>&nbsp; <BR>My husband and I have been staying at The Caron De Beaumarchais annually for 5 years. We did not mind when the price was inexpensive but we are going for a new experience this year as the price has now gone up 50% since we starting staying there. We love the Marais and we are looking at both the Hotel Bretonnerie and the Grande Hotel Jeanne D'arc. <BR><BR>The Bretonnerie is priced like the Caron and we were hoping for a larger room( we have booked a chambre de charmes).The Jeanne D'arc has a great price but we hear it is a role of the dice for a large room.Has anyone stayed at both? Any favorite rooms to request in either? <BR><BR>We have the 2001 National Geographic Traveller article about Paris Hotel rooms under $100.00, and are intrigued by the Hotel Langlois( former Hotel des Croises) as the rooms sound wonderful. I have not seen anything on the hotel forum about it and the 9th is far from the Marais.Has anyone stayed there?Are the rooms worth the trek? Any suggestions about our hotel dilemma?? <BR><BR>Thank you for your time and look forward to your response. <BR><BR><BR>

Old Jan 26th, 2003, 06:17 PM
barb

I have stayed at the Bretonnerie several times. The last time was 2 yrs ago. The rooms are charming, and the breakfast room which is a cave, is charming as well. However, it has no air conditioning which is why I will not be staying there again in the late spring or summertime. No fans either. It was unbearably hot on our last trip and it was very noisy outside with the windows open.

Old Jan 28th, 2003, 06:07 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dear Barb<BR><BR>Was there any room you would suggest as I hear they vary in size?How was the staff?Would you go in early spring?/ Thanks for any info.<BR><BR>PS-has any Fodorite stayed at the Hotel Langlois??
Old Jan 28th, 2003, 06:43 PM