Search

SPOUSE VISA!!!

Search this Thread

Old Aug 24th, 2013, 08:32 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
SPOUSE VISA!!!

Hello, I am a student In India (not Indian) but my spouse lives in Belgium. we do plan to get married soon so I could relocate. Is it possible to get a Spouse or marriage Visa from the Belgian Consulate in India Instead of my home country (Nigeria)? If so, which Documents would I need? However, I have my Valid Residence Permit or Residence Proof for India(Expires December 2014) Please I need your help for some Great Suggestions and information. Thank you...
Old Aug 24th, 2013, 09:08 PM

If you are not married, she is not your spouse.

I don't mean to be unhelpful, but this is the wrong place to ask these sorts of questions. You need to contact the Embassies of the subject countries, not a travel Forum.
Old Aug 24th, 2013, 11:11 PM

Agreed, you need to get the official information from the embassies...have you looked at their websites and Belgium's process for a spousal visa? To qualify you most likely have to already be married so that would be the first step I would imagine
Old Aug 24th, 2013, 11:13 PM

Try here for some answers

http://diplomatie.belgium.be/en/serv...a_for_belgium/
Old Aug 25th, 2013, 12:30 AM

What nationality is your fiancée? By live do you mean she is permanently resident in Belgium or that she is on a temporary visa?
Old Aug 25th, 2013, 02:20 AM
Original Poster

@ alanrow: my fiancee is Belgian and living permanently in Belgium. the Visa I am talking about is a Visa to get married (marriage visa)... Thanks
Old Aug 25th, 2013, 03:19 AM

Contact a consulate and get REAL information that you can trust. It isn't that people here aren't nice and trustworthy--they just aren't in authority.
Old Aug 25th, 2013, 10:07 AM

We are not immigration attorneys, nor are most of us belgians - and really have no clue to the correct information.

Even if we gave you advice it would be useless.