Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   One Person's Methodology for Trip Planning (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/one-persons-methodology-for-trip-planning-953146/)

BigBlue Oct 9th, 2012 02:25 PM

One Person's Methodology for Trip Planning

Something I’ve been observing on the Fodor boards for many years is an apparent uncertainty on the part of some members as how to go about planning for a major trip. As one of the things from which I have always derived enjoyment is trip planning and our trips have always been extremely successful for us, I began wondering to myself if my approach might have some validity for others. The following is submitted for member consideration. After all, isn’t one purpose of this board to share one’s travel experiences with others? If you disagree with anything I say in this post, that’s fine. If you choose to enhance it with tips of your own, so much the better for everyone because we are all able to gain from your knowledge and experience. If there is nothing of any value to you in it, move on and waste no more of your time on it.