Newbie Needs Help With 8-9 Day Itinerary

Jan 8th, 2008, 12:06 PM
Original Poster

Newbie Needs Help With 8-9 Day Itinerary

Hi all. I'm new to the Greece forum, as I have never been to Greece before.

My wife and I are looking at Greece for our next vacation sometime this summer (Jun-July). We would probably have 8 nights for the trip (arrive on Saturday and leave the following Sunday). We are coming from the U.S.

My wife has been to Athens before. I have never been, but I am more interested in the islands than Athens, although my wife is pleading with me to at least allow some time in Athens. I am looking to relax and not battle the heat/crowds of Athens.

ONE VERY IMPORTANT NOTE IS THAT I GET VERY SEASICK AND CANNOT DO BOATS/FERRIES. ISLANDS WILL NEED TO BE ACCESSIBLE BY AIR.

Question 1: what would a reasonable 8-night itinerary look like if we decided to just do the Greek isles? For example, could we split up our time between Santorini and either Crete or Rhodes?

We're pretty sure we want to visit Santorini (we're interested in laid-back vacation; beautiful scenery, etc.). Can't decide between Rhodes and Crete. Any insight there?

Question 2: What would a reasonable 8-night itinerary look like if we decided that we did want to spend some time in Athens? I presume that in this case we could only do one of the islands?

Anyway, I know this post is very broad but I would appreciate any insight people might have.
Jan 8th, 2008, 01:54 PM

There isn't really a Greece forum (except for search purposes) so your question appears under the Europe forum. You might want to repost with Greece in the title to attract more responses.
Jan 8th, 2008, 02:20 PM

kybourbon-

jaydreb5's posting DOES show up specifically on the Greece forum.
Jan 8th, 2008, 02:27 PM

There is only a Europe forum. If you select Greece in the pull down menu at the top of the page, in essence you are doing a search with the keyword "greece".