Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   My italian itenerary (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/my-italian-itenerary-537223/)

oneillchris Jun 16th, 2005 07:32 AM

My italian itenerary

I have planned a trip to italy with the following itenary and hotels if I could get some feedback on both the top sights in each. Be gentle Im a newbie
Leave Montreal 22 July
July 23-26 Venice @ San Clemente Palace
July 26-28 Florence@ Splendid montebello
July 28-31 Sorrento@ Hilton
July 31-03Aug Rome @ Hilton Cavalieri
Aug 4 ciao to Montreal

ellenem Jun 16th, 2005 09:58 AM

It is often helpful to think of your itinerary by the number of nights in each location. Your itinerary translates to

Venice 3 nights
Florence 2 nights
Sorrento 3 nights
Rome 4 nights

This sounds like an excellent balance of time in each location. I assume you are flying into Venice and out of Rome.

To advise you on sights, we need to better understand your interests. Any hints?

Have you searched for similar threads already? Also check the Helpful Information: Italy thread for . . . lots of helpful information.

Eloise Jun 16th, 2005 10:02 AM

Not to mention "Destinations" here at fodors.com...

oneillchris Jun 16th, 2005 02:29 PM

Our interests are general we want to see the top three in each location and are real neophites, but I would also like some opinions on my choice of hotels and yes we are flying into venice and out of rome, I would really apreciate any additional feedback, especially as San Clemente wants 180E to shuttle us from the airport to the island, also we will be driving after venice

RufusTFirefly Jun 16th, 2005 03:58 PM

180 euro is pretty steep for a one-way shuttle from airport to the hotel. Are you sure it's not round trip?