My First Trip To PARIS Report!

Old Aug 3rd, 2003, 10:18 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My First Trip To PARIS Report!

My First Trip to Paris Report!

First of all I would like to thank all of you on the Fodors board for making my dream dream trip to Paris come true. So many great suggestions! I have always drempt of the day I would climb the Eiffel Tower, walk along the Seine, view the masterpieces of the Louvre, picnic at Luxembourg Gardens, and shop for the latest fashions at Le Bon Marche!

My boyfriend Bradley and I decided we needed a vacation from our hectic lives. He is a fashion consultant at the very swank Shoe Pavillion and I work as an assistant to the assistant designer at the Harry Potter costume outlet store. We flew from San Francisco to Paris on Air France. The flight attendants were so cute and very French We were a bit worried that our coach seats would be too small (we are both 6 foot 2, Scorpios, muscular, tan, like long walks on the beach and naturally blonde) but found the seats cozy. Really great for snuggling during turbulance. Along our long and bumpy flight we each had three Grey Goose and Cokes followed by three or four or six or ten tom collins (we always carry our own organic mix) to take the edge off. For fear of blood clots I got up to do some yoga poses. A small group of ladies from the bay area AARP tour group gathered around and joined in the fun for a few hours (so glad I brought my leg warmers!) until the fabulous dinner of brown meat and round tan squishy things were served.