Reload this Page >

Apartment in Trastevere

Search

Apartment in Trastevere

Search this Thread

Old Oct 23rd, 2006, 08:19 PM
jgarvey

Apartment in Trastevere

I will be spending a month in Rome around Feb.and/or March and would like to rent a reasonable but comfortable apt. in the Trastevere area for that time. I am a retired teacher from USA and would like to be on a small, quiet street in an older building. No studio or loft bed and not too many flights of stairs. Does anyone have a recommendation, personal experience? Thanks.

Old Oct 23rd, 2006, 10:08 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
http://www.jeweloftrastevere.com/
I'll write a review soon on http://www.slowtrav.com/italy/vr/list.asp?r=Rome
but you can't go wrong with this one. Just spent 18 nights and the location, apartment and price can't be better.
Old Oct 24th, 2006, 09:21 AM
jgarvey

Dear Normano,
Thanks for reply. I am already aware of the Jewel of Trastevere and have already contacted owner. So thanks for verifying my good choice there. But I can't locate the other apartment you mention. I am new to Fordors Travel Talk, so maybe I just don't know how to access your link. When I try, I just get the list of reviews. Did you write a review, and if so under what name or number? I did not see you under name as given here. Help! There are hundreds of apartments, my head is spinning, and I certainly appreciate any experienced guidance to help with my decision.

Old Oct 24th, 2006, 01:32 PM

My intention was to link you to SlowTrav where you could find many reviews of other apartments located in Trastevere.I have not yet written reviews of the two apartments we rented in our very recent one month in Rome. We also rented a two plus bedroom apartment in the Borgo neighbourhood through RealRome which we shared with friends for ten days.