Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Massive Itinerary (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/massive-itinerary-1041826/)

seg49 Apr 3rd, 2015 02:00 AM

Massive Itinerary

Hi there,

I have been working on my 14 week Itinerary for Europe and UK 2016. I am after any feedback and advice that you can offer. I still have just over a year to plan this trip and a starting early in order to save and research as much as possible.
The first part of the trip will be traveling with a friend who has family in Italy. From the 23rd of May I will be traveling solo. I will be staying with another friend in Edinburgh, (& Loch Ness Trip) she may join me in Ireland. My husband will meet me in Frankfurt on 24th June and continue the rest of the trip with me.
I know this is a VERY full schedule. Trust me I can handle it. I know you will tell me to drop one of the Greek Islands and probably Brussels. But it may be one of those things I need to learn myself... anyway constructive criticism is appreciated. This will be my first (and last for a long time!) trip in Europe.

Saturday 16th April Fly NZ-AUS-Abu Dhabi
Sunday 17th April Arrive Abu Dhabi
Monday 18th April Abu Dhabi (Fly out Late)
Tuesday 19th April Milan
Wednesday 20th April Milan
Thursday 21st April Train to Lake Como
Friday 22nd April Lake Como
Saturday 23rd April Train to Bolonga (6hrs)
Sunday 24th April Train Bolonga to Venice (2hrs)
Monday 25th April Venice
Tuesday 26th April 1pm train to Florence (3hrs)
Wednesday 27th April Florence
Thursday 28th April Florence
Friday 29th April Early train to Lucca (2hrs)
Saturday 30th April Lucca – Day trip to Pisa (1hr)
Sunday 1st May Lucca – Trip to Cinque Terre
Monday 2nd May Early train to Rome (3 hrs)
Tuesday 3rd May Rome
Wednesday 4th May Rome
Thursday 5th May Rome
Friday 6th May Early train to Naples (3hrs)
Saturday 7th May Naples