Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Best Place to find air & hotel packages to London from US

Old Sep 28th, 2004, 07:48 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am looking for suggestions on web sites to search for air & hotel packages to London from San Francisco, San Jose or Sacramento in December 04. Suggestions?
Old Sep 28th, 2004, 08:01 PM

airlines, especially brit air.....

priceline is a good hotel source if you are familiar with it....study: www.biddingfortravel.com before doing anything on priceline...
Old Sep 28th, 2004, 09:48 PM

You can find packages through expedia and other travel related sites. There is also gate1, octopustravel, and I used a package deal through tourcrafters last year to go to Rome. Frommer's budget travel (I have a magazine subscription) always lists good package deals...for example my October issue lists a 3nights in London and 3 nights in Paris with Eurostar rail connection included(for $679.00) through eurovacations.com. Remember that you can ask about adding days to the package to create a longer stay(for example a day would be lost traveling from London to Paris so I would add a day here). We added to our Rome stay and we still feel we got a great deal. Frommers also has some of the same packages on their website. You can also click on the buttons here on Fodors for land and air packages.

Britair currently has really cheap air fare ads on tv right now. (Under $200 out of SFO). I'm sure if you look at their site they will have packages too.

Be sure to compare the package price with what you could find by independently pricing flights and hotels to make sure you aren't overpaying on the package deal.

Old Sep 28th, 2004, 10:02 PM

Addendum: Just want to make clear the $679 package deal I exampled above is for air and hotel, including the rail connection. The way it was written I made it look as if the Eurostar connection was worth $679.