Reload this Page >

London vs. Copenhagen, Munich vs. Berlin, and other tough decisions

Old Mar 15th, 2009, 07:49 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi,

I recently posted a tentative itinerary for a summer trip to Europe. After reading some of the feedback I got, I decided to revise it a bit to trim down transportation time, but I'm still unsure of which cities I should devote more time to, and which cities I should pass by. Any suggestions and advice would be much appreciated.

Some things to consider when critiquing my allotted number of days and nights:
- I've been to London twice, but each time it was only for a day.
- I've taken a day trip to Vienna, and have always wanted to return. However, most of the forums I've read say that Vienna is only worth one day. On the other hand, I am a classically trained musician.
- My day trip to Vienna was from the Czech Republic, where I spent all my time during my first Europe experience. I don't need to visit Prague, Cesky Krumlov, Brno or Telc (although I would recommend all of those places to anyone who's never been). The reason I'm saying this is because I keep reading forums that advise people to go to places that were not part of their original itinerary, and I'm pretty certain of the places on my list.
- I like architecture, music, art, history, pretty cities, and good nightlife. While I don't mind taking day trips to provincial towns, I want to be based in more urban areas.