Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   london (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/london-216871/)

kathie May 8th, 2002 05:33 AM

london

I am a 20 year old student who will be spending a month in London. I've read lots of travel books on London but want "must do or see" places and things from others that have actually been there recently. No car and limited budget. kathie

Suzy May 8th, 2002 05:38 AM

A month, how wonderful. You wouldn't want a car in London, anyway, so that's no problem! And the train system can get you almost anywhere you want to go.<BR><BR>For LOTS of discussion and suggestions in response to your question, just check on the previous posts here for the UK (use the keyword search at the top of the screen) or do a search on "London".

jpm May 8th, 2002 06:26 AM

Kathie, there is enough "free" stuff to do in London to keep you busy for more than a month. Of course it depends upon your interest.<BR><BR>For cheap theater, get tickets for &pound;5 (I think, may be little more now) for the Groundling area at the Globe Theater.<BR><BR>Have a great time - WOW! A month! I'm so jealous.<BR><BR>jpm<BR><BR>ps. If you are interested I have some London travelogues posted at my website, appleberryroad.com. Write if you have any specific questions.

elaine May 8th, 2002 06:31 AM

kathie<BR>if you don't have it already, look for the "Let's Go" guide. There is one for all of Europe including London; they might have a smaller book just for London, I don't know. It is published by students for students and they tend to include suggestions and tips for young, budget-minded people.

andrew May 8th, 2002 06:42 AM