Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Europe (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/)
-   -   Just wondering where ya'll are now? (https://www.fodors.com/community/europe/just-wondering-where-yall-are-now-308856/)

irishdame Apr 20th, 2003 12:31 PM

Just wondering where ya'll are now?

I'm new to Fodors however I noticed sooo many folks just a few short weeks ago covered this site with their fears of going overseas. I'm just wondering what now that the war in Iraq is &quot;over&quot;. Are some you still changing your plans? Do you regret changing plans if you did? Are you glad you didn't travel or do you regret it? Or did you never once give thought to changing anything?<BR>Thanks for the info<BR>

Judyrem Apr 20th, 2003 02:23 PM

I was thinking about cancelling our trip to France &amp; Italy in May, and I am soooooo glad that I did not. Now I am getting myself quite psyched for this trip. The thing that really has me worried, is my inability to converse in French and Italian! But I will try! Judy

Grasshopper Apr 20th, 2003 03:12 PM

I'm very curious about an &quot;Irish dame&quot; who says &quot;ya'll&quot;!

Scarlett Apr 20th, 2003 03:23 PM

<BR>LOL, Grasshopper, exactly what I was wondering~

beagle Apr 20th, 2003 04:48 PM

To: Grasshopper - wondering the same thing my self Re: 'y'all' yet she is 'Irish Dame'???<BR><BR>I travelled to Europe during the build-up to the second Gulf War and found that Heathrow Airport was surrounded by the British Army and their tanks.<BR>My first thought was 'Oh good!' this will put people off flying and half-empty 'planes meant that I might be up-graded to first-class - no such luck!!!!!

Betty1 Apr 20th, 2003 05:05 PM

And I'm wondering why ya'll would wonder about a Southern Belle - Irish connection, especially you, Katie Scarlett O'Hara!

cigalechanta Apr 20th, 2003 05:21 PM